Skip to content

TUGAS BAHASA INGGRIS 2 SOFTSKILL

Mei 5, 2013

TUGAS BAHASA INGGRIS 2 SOFTSKILL

NAMA                           : AGUNG HERDANA

NPM                              : 15209788

KELAS                          : 4EA17

JURUSAN                     : Manajemen (S-1)

FAKULTAS EKONOMI

UNIVERSITAS GUNADARMA

2013

TUGAS KE 2

( Modals )

CAN

  1. (+) You can bring an apple in the basket

(-) You can’t bring an apple in the basket

(?) Can you bring an apple in the basket?

  1. (+) I can live without my parents

(-)  I can’t live without my parents

(?)  Can I live without my parents?

  1. (+) Rita can play volley ball

(-)  Rita can’t play volley ball

(?) Can Rita play volley ball?

  1. (+) You can use this computer

(-)  You can’t use this computer

(?) Can you use this computer?

  1. (+) Merry can buy a motorcycle.

(-)  Merry can’t buy a motorcycle.

(?)  Can Merry buy a motorcycle?

MAY

  1. (+) I may give you something

(-) I may not give you something

(?) May I give you something?

  1. (+) We may need you to clear the problem

(-) We may not you to clear the problem

(?) May we need you to clear the problem?

  1. (+) I may study in the garden

(-)  I may not study in the garden

(?)  May I study in the garden?

  1. (+) The dog may smell some meat

(-) The dog may not smell some meat

(?) May the dog smell some meat?

  1. (+) My Father may drink a cola
  2. (-)  My Father may not drink a cola
  3. (?) May my Father drink a cola?

MIGHT

  1. (+) He might be hungry soon

(-)  He might not be hungry soon

(?) Might He be hungry soon?

  1. (+) Fara might eat some rice today

(-)  Fara might not eat some rice today

(?) Might Fara eat some rice today?

  1. (+) She might be on the way

(-)  She might not be on the way

(?) Might She be on the way ?

  1. (+) You purse might be in the living room

(-) You purse might not be in the living room

(?) Might you purse be in the living room ?

  1. (+) I might borrow your pencil

(-) I might not borrow your pencil

(?) Might I borrow your pencil ?

SHOULD

  1. (+) You should go to school yesterday

(-)  You shouldn’t go to school yesterday

(?) Should you go to school yesterday?

  1. (+) You should buy medicine

(-) You shouldn’t buy medicine

(?) Should you buy medicine?

  1. (+) You should find my wallet

(-) You shouldn’t find my wallet

(?) Should you find my wallet?

  1. (+) You should go to hospital by car

(-) You shouldn’t go to hospital by car

(?) Should you go to hospital by car?

  1. (+) You should study hard tonight

(-) You shouldn’t study hard tonight

(?) Should you study hard tonight?

COULD

  1. (+) She could cooks a fried chicken

(-)  She couldn’t cooks a fried chicken

(?) Could She cooks a fried chicken?

  1. (+) Nobita could made decision in his family

(-)  Nobita couldn’t made decision in his family

(?) Could Nobita made decision in his family?

  1. (+) She could found the true love

(-) She couldn’t found the true love

(?) Could she found the true love?

  1. (+) They could play a football

(-)  They couldn’t play a football

(?) Could They play a football?

  1. (+) You could finished the test faster

(-) You couldn’t finished the test faster

(?) Could you finish the test faster?

ALTHOUGH

  1. (+) We enjoyed our picnic although it rain all day.

(-)  We didn’t enjoy our picnic although it rain all day.

(?) Did we enjoy our picnic although it rain all day?

  1. (+) She can pass the holiday although she was sick

(-) She can pass the holiday although she was sick

(?) Can she pass the holiday although she was sick?

  1. (+) He looks younger although he have grandchild

(-) He don’t looks younger although he have grandchild

(?) Does He looks younger although he have grandchild?

  1. (+) She is able to read although she still 4 years old

(-) She isn’t able to read although she still 4 years old

(?) Is She be able to read although she still 4 years old?

  1. (+) She was graduate Elementary School although she still 10 years old

(-) She wasn’t graduate Elementary School although she still 10 years old

(?) Was She graduate Elementary School although she still 10 years old?

HAD BETTER

  1. (+) If you want to pass the exam you had better study hard

(-) If you want to pass the exam you had better not study hard

(?) What if you want to pass the exam you had better study hard?

  1. (+) You had better work on Monday

(-) You had better not work on Monday

(?) Had better you work on Monday ?

  1. (+) You had better tell us everything

(-) You had better not tell us everything

(?) Had better you tell us everything ?

  1. (+) I had better go home

(-) I had better not go home

(? )Had better I go home?

  1. (+) We had better wake up early

(-) We had better not wake up early

(?) Had better We wake up early?

HAVE TO

  1. (+) We have to brush our teeth

(-) We have not to brush our teeth

(?) Have We to brush our teeth?

  1. (+) You have to jogging every morning

(-)You have not to jogging every morning

(?) Have You to jogging every morning?

  1. (+) We have to have a breakfast every morning

(-)We have not to have a breakfast every morning

(?)Have We to have a breakfast every morning?

  1. (+) I have to work every day

(-)I have not to work every day

(?) Have I to work every day?

  1. (+) I have to wash my clothes every day

(-)I have not to wash my clothes every day

(?)Have I to wash my clothes every day?

HAVE GOT TO

  1. (+) We have got to office faster

(-)We have not got to office faster

(?)Have We got to office faster?

  1. (+) I have got to Puncak at 06.00

(-) I have not got to Puncak at 06.00

(?)Have I got to Puncak at 06.00?

  1. (+) We have got to Semarang on Sunday morning

(-) We have not got to Semarang on Sunday morning

(?)Have We got to Semarang on Sunday morning?

  1. (+) You have got to call Mom frist

(-) You have not got to call Mom frist

(?) Have You got to call Mom frist ?

  1. (+) I have got to school late

(-) I have not got to school late

(?) Have I got to school late ?

PREFER

  1. (+) I prefer to go home

(-)  I don’t prefer to go home

(?) Do I prefer to go home ?

  1. (+)The children prefer watching cartoon to dancing.

(-)The children doesn’t prefer watching cartoon to dancing.

(?) Does the children prefer watching cartoon to dancing.?

  1. (+)We preferred having meal in a cafe to a restaurant.

(-)We don’t preferred having meal in a cafe to a restaurant.

(?)Does We preferred having meal in a cafe to a restaurant.?

  1. (+) I prefer riding a car to driving a motorcycle

(-) I don’t prefer riding car a to driving a motorcycle

(?) Do I prefer riding car a to driving a motorcycle?

  1. (+) We prefer study Economic to Technic

(-) We don’t prefer study Economic to Technic

(?) Do We prefer study Economic to Technic?

LIKE BETTER

  1. (+) I like football better than basketball

(-) I don’t like football better than basketball

(?) Do I like football better than basketball ?

  1. (+) I like juice better than cola

(-) I don’t like juice better than cola

(?) Do I like juice better than cola ?

  1. (+) I like swimming better than jogging

(-) I don’t like swimming better than jogging

(?) Do I like swimming better than jogging ?

  1. (+) I like pizza better than burger

(-) I don’t like pizza better than burger

(?) Do I like pizza better than burger?

  1. (+) I like basketball better than tennis

(-) I don’t like basketball better than tennis

(?) Do I like basketball better than tennis ?

WOULD RATHER

  1. (+) I would rather play football than badminton

(-) I would rather not play football than badminton

(?) Do I would rather play football than badminton?

  1. (+) He would rather watch TV than go to school

(-) He would rather not watch TV than go to school

(?) Do I would rather watch TV than go to school?

  1. (+) She would rather speak English than Spanish

(-) She would rather not speak English than Spanish

(?) Does She would rather speak English than Spanish?

  1. (+)Students would rather study English than mathematics

(-)Students would rather not study English than mathematics

(?) Does Students would rather study English than mathematics?

  1. (+) Jeane would rather speak jepang than spanish

(-) Jeane would rather not speak jepang than spanish

(?) Does Jeane would rather speak jepang than Spanish ?

WOULD

  1. (+) I would be your friend

(-) I would not be your friend

(?) Would I be your friend ?

  1. (+) You would start now

(-) You wouldn’t start now

(?) Would You start now?

  1. (+) I would like a cup of tea

(-) I wouldn’t like a cup of tea

(?) Would I like a cup of tea ?

  1. (+) You would like to come with me

(-) You wouldn’t like to come with me

(?) Would you like to come with me ?

  1. (+) You would like to come to my house

(-)You wouldn’t like to come to my house

(?)Would you like to come to my house?

No comments yet

Tinggalkan Balasan

